Caroline – two months

Somewhere in the middle of our back to school week Caroline had her two-month check-up.

Caroline’s two-month stats are remarkably similar to Henry’s birth stats.  Basically she’s a peanut.

8 pounds 11 ounces

21 inches

Oh, that little face.  I can’t tell you how much I love this sweet little one.

I haven’t had as much quality one-on-one time with Caroline as I’ve had with the other kiddos {the fate of the fourth child}. But I’m already planning on sweet morning walks and time to just stare at each other and really get to know one another. I think it will be just what we need.

If you have been around me at all in the last two months then you have probably heard me bemoaning the fact that our sweet little Caroline tends to be rather fussy.  But these last few mornings?  They have been nothing short of delightful.  Peaceful and quiet.  And those sort of moments have been few and far between around here.  I think we’ll both benefit from our back to school schedule.

P.S.  Caroline I promise to start taking real pictures of you, not just snapping shots with my phone.  Pinky swear.

P.P.S.  The banners are from your Uncle Jimmy.  Aren’t they the best?

Leave a Reply

