No matter what.

As I watched the election results last night, I couldn’t help but feel discouraged.  I know that many won’t understand my feelings, but there was no ignoring the pit in my stomach.

My mom reminded me of a simple solution.  To count my blessings.  To remember that no matter what, we are together, and our little family is growing and thriving.  That even though I may feel discouraged, now is not the time to shrink back on my beliefs.  That who I choose to spend eternity with – by accepting Jesus Christ as Lord and Savior – is much more important than any candidate or issue on the ballot.

God has placed me right here, right now for a reason.  The harvest is ripe, and the harvest is now.  And so I will choose to focus on what I know the Lord has called me to do.  Serve Him.  Know Him.  Love Him.

And so today, I am so thankful for this little family of mine. Together, we can weather whatever this life brings.  I know in my heart that we will be alright. {Though I might circle the wagons even closer.}

We will be happy, life will go on, and we will seek joy.

After all, we are receiving a kingdom that cannot be shaken.  For these are the things that matter.

5 thoughts on “No matter what.

  1. So very true…feeling the same way here about the election. And you are right, we can only do the best we can with what we have and trust in God for the rest. Margaret:)

  2. I needed this reminder Libby!! Feeling sooo discouraged and worried about my family’s future. I also just read someone else’s take, “maybe this is God’s way of saying ‘no pain, no gain’. I just have a hard time waiting for the “gain” part. Praying hard in Ohio.

Leave a Reply

