Miracles

Up-date:  A huge thank you to everyone who prayed, donated and sent encouragement  to the Dirkes family. Almost $11,000 was raised in just a few days!  The Dirkes family will be traveling in just a few days to see Charlotte, and to attend court for her adoption. Her region requires a 30 day wait, so next month they will return to bring her home for good.  As always, thank you!

I’m going to be honest, I was hesitant to post this. Not because my feelings have changed, but really because I didn’t want to offend.  I don’t want to turn anyone off just because I’m that crazy lady who is always writing about orphans and asking for money.  I feel the need to save up these posts and be strategic with my timing.

And yet…this afternoon I sat down to do my bible study, we are working our way through the book of John and watching Jesus’ miracles unfold.  With each miracle, those who began to follow and believe grew dramatically in number.  They had seen his miraculous signs and believed.

Before many of Jesus’ miracles occur, usually some sort of problem is identified.  {think, there is no more wine, where shall we buy bread for all of these people…}  Through an earthly perspective the solutions seem impossible and yet if we remember, nothing is impossible through Him.  There is power in possibility.

And so today, I come to you with a problem.

Kelly is traveling in FIVE days to go and get Charlotte.  If they are not able to reach their fundraising goal of $17,000, they will not get to travel, attend the court hearing, and bring Charlotte back home with them.

Will you join us in helping as a miracle unfolds?

Will you help save a little girl?

Go here to make your donation.

From Kelly’s blog:

We have come so far.  But there is still quite a way to go.  And I am asking for your help.
Please cover us.  Every donation, every prayer, and every share means the world to me.  I cannot do it alone.

We need approximately $25,000 to be fully funded.  Adoptions in Charlotte’s country typically cost $35,000 to $40,000.

Some very generous friends have shared items to include in a giveaway to make sure that Charlotte is able to say “paka” to her baby house as soon as she can!

All donations are tax-deductible and go directly to our grant fund through Reece’s Rainbow.
Leave a Reply

