When you boil it down, this is what is important.

It’s been a bumpy few days.  Come to find out being nice doesn’t always get you far.

People are funny.

You think you are doing the right thing.  Volunteering hours (and hours and hours) of your time.  Giving up precious time with your family and new baby.  To give back.  Because you believe it’s the right thing to do.  Because you believe in the cause.  Because you are naive enough to believe that we are all striving to achieve the same goal.

I’ve decided that I’m not going to let it get me down.    I’m not going to speak ill of others.  I’m not going to allow this to rob me of any more time away from my family or friends.  I’m keeping my head high.  That even when it’s more than I bargained for I’m confident.  I still believe.  In the cause.  In people.

This my friends, is my peace rose.

And because I need a smile, photos of my sweet baby William.

Can you believe that this is the first time that we have given one of our kids a bath in the kitchen sink?

Come to find out it’s actually pretty convenient.

Really, what’s better than a bath with a view?

3 thoughts on “When you boil it down, this is what is important.

  1. We just started doing the same thing- and our twins were 8 mos old the first time we put them in the sink. It was a big ‘duh’ moment- SO much easier! Good for you for keeping your positive attitude and not letting people get you down!

  2. Oh, Libby, that really stinks. I’m so sorry.
    Good for you for taking the higher road when all you really want to do is moan and complain and talk bad about people.
    Your boys are gorgeous, and you’re such a good mom.
    Love the pics!!! :)

  3. Always take the high road… open your heart- can’t explain why they don’t open their heart, but this is all about what will help you wrap the blanket of comfort around you and your boys and will help you keep your sense of humor about life, love and the pursuit of what is real.

Leave a Reply

