Hello there.

Wow, nothing like posting about some pretty big stuff and then taking a break.  Without letting anyone know.

OK, “break” is a loose term.  I was still busy as mom, but I did un-plug.  No computer for almost five days.  I didn’t respond to every e-mail.  {Which actually isn’t too unusual as I’ve never been the best with e-mails in the first place…}

The internet carried on.  New blog posts were written, and I my friends didn’t read them.  And guess what?  The sky didn’t fall.  I highly recommend “un-plugging” every once in a while.

But I’m back.  And want to say thank you.  Thank you for each comment, e-mail, and phone call.  Thank you.

Now that I’ve plugged back in I want to share a few awards that I’ve received in the last couple of months.  The first is the Honest Scrap award from Sari.  The second is the Beautiful Blogger award from Maureen.

Like most blog awards, here’s how it works:

  1. Accept the award by posting it on your blog along with the name of the person that has granted the award and a link to his/her blog.
  2. Pass the award along to blogs you find worthy of this acknowledgment.

In the spirit of saying thanks I’m changing the rules up a bit – does this surprise anyone?  Rather than sharing more details about me {I’m pretty sure I’ve shared plenty} I would much rather take the focus of myself and put it back on those that I admire.

It was tough to choose {there are so many blogs that I love to read and learn so much from} but I’m working on keeping things simple and narrowed it down to a few favorites.

The first is Angela.  To say that we have something in common would be an understatement.  I have three boys.  She has three boys {her third is due in just a couple of weeks.}  My second son has Down syndrome.  Her second son has Down syndrome.  I have a good sense of humor.  She is hilarious.  I’m pretty sure she could be awarded both the Honest Scrap and the Beautiful Blogger award because this mama is amazing!

Lara and I have so much in common and we haven’t even met. {I mean that in the most normal, non-stalkerish sort of way.}  Lara’s honesty is refreshing.  Her faith is strong and bold.  She understands the importance of a Starbucks latte in the morning.  To top it off, she is an amazing mom to four adorable kids!  And her youngest Parker is just too darn cute!

I first “met” Danielle via e-mail shortly after she gave birth to her second son Nate.  I was so touched by her raw feelings and honesty as she started this new journey.  She wasn’t afraid to speak the truth, even through the pain and fear of the unknown.  Her words were familiar.  She {like me, and so many other moms} has been refined by the fire.  And the icing on the cake?  The darling pictures she shares of her youngest son Nate.

2 thoughts on “Hello there.

  1. Libby – what an honor! You inspire me daily and I love to get a message that you have posted!!! I finally posted to my blog this morning although I have been excited for the past two days, LOL! Unplugging is freeing, I have learned that the days are too full and as much as I want to blog or email or whatever, my priorities have to be in order! Take those breaks, take care of yourself and your precious family!!!! Love you my sister!

Leave a Reply

