Why?

{While eating lunch.}

“Mommy, why do mommy’s eat so much more food than little boys and daddy’s?”

{No comment from mom, who just happens to be eating lunch alongside Henry and Charlie.}

“Maybe that’s how mommy’s get pregnant.”

“Yup, that’s it Henry.”

{End of conversation.}

{These photos were taken a few days ago while Henry was reading Richard Scarry’s Best Word Book Ever to me.  There was something about these particular expressions that I loved.  They captured Henry’s inquisitiveness, desire to share and learn, his intense focus, love of books and of course his mischievous grin.}

2 thoughts on “Why?

  1. Oh, I love Richard Scarry books!! I loved them as a kid, and I love them as a mom. I also love eating while I’m pregnant. It’s one of the great perks! :)

Leave a Reply

