30 Weeks

Is it really true?  30 weeks already?  According to my weekly e-mail up-date, the baby is now about 3 pounds and I’m at the stage when I may feel “clumsier than normal.”  Ha, ha.

I saw my doctor this week and indeed this baby is going to be here sooner rather than later – no it’s not like I’m in labor (it’s way too early for that) it’s the reality of now having to make OB visits every two weeks.  For some reason that really hit home – more so than my ever growing belly and attractive waddle.  Alex and Henry were also at my appointment.  We thought it would be a fun big brother “moment” for Henry to listen to the baby’s heart beat.  And while that was interesting for Henry, it seems that the most memorable part of the appointment had to do more with mom...ahem…peeing into a cup.  Now this isn’t anything new to someone who is pregnant, but to a four year old boy it was especially fascinating.  And the best part?  (I say this sarcasitically.)  Henry loves to share that he went with mommy to the doctor’s office, and that mommy…well you know.

Glamor shots these are not…in fact I’m pretty sure the top I’m wearing is a “regular” tank that got mixed into my maternity clothes…it’s looking a bit short.  That and it’s 100 degrees outside and I’m kinda cranky (it was almost time for me to change into my maternity swim suit…maybe that was the reason…) so I didn’t bother changing.

Of course my little helper was with me too – this time standing up at the mirror.

Alright, it’s time to head out to go swimming – but not before I finish up my Anniversary sale shopping…

One thought on “30 Weeks

  1. A couple times I had to take my boys to the OB with me and they could NOT get over that I had to pee in a cup. Gross and funny at the same time.

    30 weeks — you look fantastic!

Leave a Reply

